Edit content in a new safe mode, leave design unaffected

This new permission level enables copywriters, marketers, business owners, and other non-designers to make changes safely.

Readymag blog_layout locked

To update widgets without the risk of accidentally breaking your overall design, use Layout locked mode. This new permission level enables copywriters, marketers, business owners, and other non-designers to make changes safely.

You can enable Layout locked mode for yourself on all Readymag plans. If you are on a Freelancer plan (available at $22.5 per month) or higher, you can also invite collaborators to work on your project in this role.

Readymag blog_collaborate on a project 1

Here’s what you can do in Layout locked mode:

  • Update widget content: change text, links, images, video and code.
  • Select different colors from swatches.
  • Set different text styles.
  • Delete or restore pages.
  • Change project and page settings.
  • Publish, unpublish and re-publish your project.

At the same time, in Layout locked mode users cannot:

  • Change the position, size and appearance of widgets.
  • Change animation settings and interactions.
  • Add new pages.

Check our Help section for more details and give it a try!


Sign up for beta testing to try new Readymag features before anyone else.